Modern Gray Gold Star Quilted Pillow

IMG_3075

This is the second quilt//pattern design I have made. The quilt design is a traditional beautiful “vintage star” block pattern in gray and cream fabric. I then hand painted a simple yet modern design with with a gold fabric paint over that. In this pillow I also wanted to juxtapose the technicality of the sewn pattern with the painterly and impressionistic painted lines. I hand quilted a simple pattern in cream thread that echoes the painted design. The back is gray and cream with two gold painterly stripes. 

IMG_3106-2

This is available in my shop and I am working on a downloadable pattern as well.

IMG_3060

IMG_3098

IMG_3125

IMG_3149

IMG_3163

IMG_3137

Leave a Reply

