Cow Skull Watercolor Still Life and ETSY Shop Opening(!!!)

IMG_3665-2
This is a watercolor still life and study of a beautiful cow skull I have. I love lines, form and structure of cow skulls. Macabre? Maybe. After reapplying myself to learning watercolor for a year or so this is the most happy I have been with a painting. It’s hard to see in this picture but I was really pleased with the fall out light in the background. I did that first and then next eighty percent of the process was frustrating but I came back around to enjoying the process and the outcome towards the end. This painting gives me hope for my potential.

In other news I have opened an etsy shop! Right now I have fabric and textile products up. Once I am finished with fine tuning details with the printer I am working with I will also list prints of my art, including this one. I am excited to see products that I have labored over and love all cozy and hanging out together.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/deborahbaronart

 

Leave a comment