Needlepointed Flying Geese

IMG_2378

I love flying geese so much. So much, I thought I would make a small version in needlepoint. In the picture above the needlepoint is being blocked. I’ve never actually made flying geese in a quilt. I have one on my to-do list and cannot wait to get started after some Holiday projects are finished up.

IMG_2525

I threw it in a black frame to showcase it as art, and being neutrals, it would truly work in any room. It would also be wonderful worked into another object. My mind is reeling with the possibilities!

Leave a Reply

